Bestämde mig för att agera

Igår eftermiddag sände jag iväg ett mail som jag funderat på att skicka ett tag. Det känns jävligt skönt att det gick iväg. Dessutom är jag spänd på hur mottagaren kommer svara mig. Så nu sitter jag här och uppdaterar min mail med jämna mellanrum.

Jag var med om två händelser i Wynns pokerrum som kan ses som ett systematiskt svinn. Då, när jag var där, orkade jag inte klaga. Jag nöjde mig med att få tillbaka pengarna. Men såhär i efterhand har jag funderat och känner att jag måste agera. Dels för att jag själv känner mig olustig av händelserna, men även för att andra inte ska råka ut för samma skit.

Med lite flyt så blir det en intressant följetong av min korrespondens med hotellet. Jag är väldigt nyfiken på hur representanderna på Wynn kommer hantera mitt klagomål.

Nedanstående email sändes till Wynns PR-avdelning samt deras Kundrelatoinsenhet.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To whom it may concern,

 

I stayed at the Wynn 15 days this summer between the 14th and 29th of July. The hotel was great. I enjoyed it a lot. Unfortunately I had a couple of bad experiences in the Wynn poker room.

 

First I have to say that I really liked the poker room. The dealers were great and the food and drink service was excellent too.

 

I played poker several days. Maybe 8-10 days at Wynn during my stay. Mostly 1-3 and 2-5 NL. Two situations that occurred spoiled the whole experience though.

 

1)      I don’t remember what day it was, but it was pretty late. Maybe 2 am, one week into my stay. I arrived to the poker room and sat down to play 1-3 NL at the table to the right from the front desk. Seat 2 or 3.  I gave the floor man $ 400 to buy chips for. He came back with a value of $ 300 in chips. I immediately pointed out his mistake, that he was $ 100 short. His response was that I only gave him $ 300. I have had some drinks that night and started to doubt myself. He said that he could double check with the cashier. He came back to confirm that the cashier only had received $ 300 from me. I had to accept his and the cashiers word.

 

I continued to play but felt that I was right and that they were wrong. After maybe 10-30 minutes I asked the floor man to call for a camera check of me giving him the money. He calls the security for a camera check.

 

The floor man comes back after maybe 20-30 minutes and confirms that the camera check showed that I was right. I did give him $ 400 and not the $ 300 that both he and the cashier said was handled to them.

 

2)      I think the second situation occurred the 26th of July around 7:30-9:00 PM.

 

I was about to cash out approximately $ 2300. I went to the cashier desk in the poker room with all my chips in different values. The cashier (a woman) counted my chips to approx $ 2100. I said that I had another amount. She counted one more time and ended up with $ 2100. I then asked her to spread out the two stacks with $100 chips. None of the two stacks were spread out for me, or the camera.

 

It turned out that she had stacked six $ 100 chips in each of the stacks without spreading them for the camera. Isn’t that something you always have to do? She didn’t say much and I got my $ 2300.

 

I cashed out several times at the cashier desk but didn’t have it as  a routine to count the chips myself. Maybe these “mistakes” happened to me on other occasions too or maybe not.

 

Nevertheless I have a really bad feeling of what did happen to me twice during a so short period of two weeks. If I hadn’t paid attention I would have lost $ 300.  The upside is that everything is probably well documented on camera.

 

I don’t know if these two events can be explained as honest mistakes. The staff at the Wynn is professionals and they are handling money and chips every day. They should be able to stack five $ 100 chips instead of six in each stack and spread it to the camera. Isn’t that probably one of the easiest tasks in their occupation?

 

I have been thinking of making a complaint for several weeks now. Mostly because I feel the personal might have it as a system to make these mistakes.. But also because I am really unhappy of what happened to me. The situations that I experienced are very serious and probably something that should be notified to the Gaming Control Board.

 

I do hope I hear from you regarding these matters.

 

 

 

Kind regards

"SkalmanAl"

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Fortsättning följer!

 

 







Kommentarer
Postat av: Hang Over

Dear Mr PeelmanAl,

We are so sorry to hear about your complains regarding our staff and their behaviour. It seems that you have not realized that the game DO NOT stop when you leave the table ! Here we work 24 houres a day making MONEY. (have´nt you seen all the beatiful girls working their ass of???) I´m sure you have, and I´m also sure that you have never complained about them "blow your money".

So we have 3 suggestions for you:

1/ Please, do not come back again.

2/ Please, do not come back again,again.

3/ By a måltipsrad and cross you fingers. (We are sure that the Swedish government don´t blow you).



With best regards,

Mrs Money Penny

2011-08-21 @ 01:22:42
Postat av: Tjolovski

Mrs Money Penny, jag har svårt att tro att den som svarar på klagomail på Wynn har dyslexi. Eller vad är det du försöker framställa det som?

2011-08-21 @ 17:24:17
Postat av: SkalmanAl

Skönt att det är fler som slår ner på tangenterna fel och inte bara jag. Äh, viktigast är väl att poängen går fram.



Räknar man antalet rätt istället för fel, så är det en tämligen rättstavad kommentar.



2011-08-21 @ 21:03:51

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0